Ad Hoc Committees

Save the Schoolhouse Committee

The Save the Schoolhouse Committee was created by Council to plan, fundraise and ultimately restore the old Schoolhouse building located at 195 South 2nd Street in Creswell.  This facility was officially placed on the national historical registry in January of 2008.  The Committee consists of four members at large and one Councilor, appointed by the Council for the duration of the project.

*The Schoolhouse Committee is seeking new members. If you are interested, please contact Roberta Tharp at